Favourite Flavours: White-Chocolate Raspberry Cupcakes

The summer season is quickly wrapping up, but I’m trying to let the fresh tastes linger. Raspberries have not dominated much of my baking over the past few months, but when an opportunity presented itself to bring some cupcakes to a BBQ, I had just the combination of flavours in mind.

White chocolate and raspberry were destined for eachother. The sweetness of the white chocolate complements the tart raspberry flavour. I baked up some vanilla bean cupcakes from Joy the Baker to use as the base, added a little white chocolate ganache filling to the center, and topped each with a generous swirl of raspberry buttercream. I must admit that I was not thrilled with the way the vanilla bean cupcakes baked, but they did taste absolutely delicious, especially right out of the oven.

What is your favourite flavour to pair with white chocolate?

2 thoughts on “Favourite Flavours: White-Chocolate Raspberry Cupcakes

  1. Pingback: Weekday Round-Up: Where in the World is Carmen Sandiego? « A SMILE EACH DAY

Leave a Comment