French Toast Cupcakes

I finally got around to a little “enjoyment” baking. I’ve been so bogged down with school work that I’ve had very little time to spend in the kitchen. Luckily, I was granted three “Co-Curricular Days” so I took every opportunity I could to spend some time with my mixer.

I’ve been thinking about these cupcakes for a while, wondering how to go about them. I’ve always been a huge fan of maple syrup–I only eat pancakes, waffles, and french toast in order to indulge in some of the sweet stuff. I decided to make some French Toast Cupcakes so I could combine the delicious maple flavour with cinnamon. I made a fairly simple maple cupcake, added a crunchy streusel topping, and swirled each with delicious maple buttercream and a sprinkle of cinnamon-sugar. The result was delicious. I almost ate one (or two) for breakfast!

The complete recipe can be found by clicking here.

One thought on “French Toast Cupcakes

Leave a Comment

