You Can Never Have Too Many Shoes

shoes 6

A girl can never have too many pairs of shoes, right?

Especially when they’re in the form of strawberry buttercream-swirled cupcakes.

I was asked to try my hand at these high-heel cupcakes for my cousin’s birthday. They took a little bit of experimentation, but ended up being a lot easier than I expected. My cousin loves the colour pink, so I knew that strawberry buttercream would be the perfect pairing with vanilla cupcakes.

shoes 4

shoes 5

shoes 2

To create the sole and the heel, I used arrow-root baby cookies and chocolate-hazlenut cigar cookies. I first had to cut down the cigar cookies to approximately 3″ long. I then organized the cupcakes on a foil-covered piece of (stiff) cardboard, dipped both ends of the cigar cookies in melted white chocolate, and rested the arrow root cookies between the cupcakes and the cigar cookies. I finished by icing around the arrow-roots, adding some pearl details, and donning each with a white-chocolate heart.

shoes 3

These cupcakes were so fun to make! I really look forward to trying them again with different flavours and decorations.

One thought on “You Can Never Have Too Many Shoes

Leave a Comment

