A WINTERY BABY LAND

IMG_5772

My first baking order for the new year was for 3 dozen winter wonderland baby-themed cookies. I’ve made tons of baby-themed cookies within the past year alone, but this was the first time I was able to stretch the theme a little further than polka-dots and teddy-bears (not that I don’t love polka-dots and teddy bears)! I did a dozen of each of the above designs, hoping to link the baby-theme to the snowflakes by incorporating some little pink snowflakes onto the onsies.

In other baby related news, I was asked to make a gender-reveal cake within the next few weeks. It will be the first time that I have been asked to do this, so I can’t deny my excitement to be involved in the reveal of such exciting news. I’ve been given a lot of creative freedom with the cake, so I can’t help but dream up some ideas and browse the internet for inspiration. I love the idea of having a “surprise” centre filled with appropriately coloured candies [1], a simple and sleek design [2], and I absolutely adore little handmade bunting toppers [3]. We’ll see what I can come up with (maybe a combination of all-of-the-above?)!

baby cakes

That’s all for now, my friends. Thanks for checking in!

One thought on “A WINTERY BABY LAND

Leave a Comment

