A LESSON IN QUILTING (WITH COOKIES)

quilt 6

Quilting is something I’ve dabbled in. I’ve realized it takes a lot of patience. I’ve also realized that patience is something I do not possess.

But quilting with cookies? That is something I can get on board with. These cookies weren’t hard to do. In fact, the hardest part was figuring out how to arrange them into a decent-looking little quilt to photograph. It was actually really hard. And looking at it now, I cringe because it isn’t very balanced and a legititmate-real-life-pro-quilter-extrordinare would probably ream me out for repeating patterns too close to each other or having too much of one colour in one section. But it’s cookies, so who really cares. This little cookie quilt will probably get ripped apart much quicker than it took to put it together anyways. At least in my house it would.

quilt 2

quilt 3

I love when people ask me to make really personal cookies that reflect their personalities. I also love when people ask me to make cookies that involve fun little patterns and colours. But let’s be honest, I just love when people ask me to make cookies. Period. Any cookies.

Have a great weekend, friends!

4 thoughts on “A LESSON IN QUILTING (WITH COOKIES)

    • Thank you! I actually prefer not to use royal icing, so it is a mixture of a tiny bit of softened butter, icing sugar, and milk! It doesn’t get quite as hard as royal icing, but it still hardens quite well! :)

      • I pipe it on. But it all depends on how much milk you add. I make a stiffer icing first to put in a piping bag and pipe around the cookie, and then add a little more milk to make a more wet version of the icing to flood with. It works very similarly to a royal icing!

Leave a Comment

